iopgorilla.blogg.se

Mac ethernet problems
Mac ethernet problems









mac ethernet problems

This is called asymmetric connection and it is stated in the routers of your ISP. Usually a cheap connection implies 1:7-8 maybe even 1:10 ratio of uploading vs downloading.

#MAC ETHERNET PROBLEMS MAC#

I also tried connecting my ethernet cord into my usb hub (connected via usb-c/thunderbolt) and still showing the same issues there as connected directly into the ethernet port on the Mini."ĩ9.9% is a network restriction or problem/ISP problem, not a hardware one, so your mac is just fine, don't send it away just to receive it back maybe hit, scratched or damaged. Would anyone have any ideas on what the issue could be? My next step it to re-install Monterey and beyond that, send into Apple for troubleshooting and repair. I also tried connecting my ethernet cord into my usb hub (connected via usb-c/thunderbolt) and still showing the same issues there as connected directly into the ethernet port on the Mini. He couldn't replicate the issue, and all tests were showing 10-11mbps upload consistently, without the drop-off that I see when I test on my Mini. Had my ISP out here who had a gadget that could test at various "break points" and he tested at the modem, at the wall port and the actual ethernet cord that connects to my Mini. Starting the Mini in safe mode and testingĭeleting the network (Ethernet) and adding it back in System Preferences/Network. I don't have a router, so I'm unable to test via WiFi. When conducting a speed test, it starts off at 10-11mbps upload (I subscribe to 10mbps upload with my ISP) but as the test goes on, it ends up at like 1 or 2mbps upload, sometimes less.

mac ethernet problems

However, I'm having major problems with the upload. I'm getting over what I subscribe to with my ISP for download, which is great. I'm having an issue with my M1 Mini (16/256) where I'm connected directly into the modem via ethernet.











Mac ethernet problems